Skip to main content
Continuing Education Units Policy 314.09
Johnson County Community College
Series: 300 Students
Section: Academic Policies

Continuing education units may be given to students completing non-credit courses. A continuing education unit is defined as ten (10) contact hours of participation in an organized continuing educational experience under responsible sponsorship, capable direction and qualified instruction. Additionally, a student who successfully completes a continuing education course, workshop or seminar may be granted a certificate or other documentation of completion.

Date of Adoption:
Revised: 04/17/2014; 04/18/2019