Testing Services Hours

Hours for Johnson County Community College Testing Services.


Testing Services hours are subject to change.

Saturday Testing

Testing on Saturdays can be very busy with long lines and wait times.

Testing is offered on a first-come, first-served basis, which means should you arrive late morning and beyond on Saturdays you may experience a longer wait time for a seat and you may not be able to start and/or complete your exam by lab closing. Please keep this in mind when planning for your tests.

Spring Hours

Monday: noon-8 p.m.
Tuesday and Wednesday:  8 a.m.-8 p.m.
Thursday: 10 a.m.-8 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Saturday: 8 a.m.- 2 p.m. 
Sunday: CLOSED

Finals Hours (Wednesday, May 10, through Friday, May 19)

Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday:  8 a.m.-8 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Saturday: 8 a.m.- 2 p.m. 
Sunday: CLOSED

NOTE:  During finals, there will be limited seating available for ACCUPLACER placement testing (Wednesday, May 10, through Friday, May 19).To avoid long wait times, it is suggested that placement testing occur before or after this time period.

Interim Hours (Saturday, May 20, through Sunday, June 11)

Monday: noon-6 p.m.
Tuesday and Wednesday: 8 a.m.-6 p.m.
Thursday:  10 a.m.-6 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m.-5 p.m.
Saturday: CLOSED 
Sunday: CLOSED

Exceptions to Hours

April 10, Monday: OPEN 8 a.m.-8 p.m.
April 13, Thursday: OPEN 8 am.-8 p.m.
April 20, Thursday: OPEN 8 a.m.-8 p.m.
April 24, Monday: OPEN 8 a.m.- 8 p.m.
April 27, Thursday: OPEN 8 a.m.-8 p.m.
May 29, Monday:  CLOSED for Memorial Day
June 1, Thursday:  OPEN 8 a.m.-6 p.m.
June 5, Monday:  OPEN 8 a.m.-6 p.m.
June 8, Thursday:  OPEN 8 a.m.-6 p.m.

No distance learning tests for other academic institutions are offered during finals in the months of May (May 10-19), July and December.

CLEP exams are offered on Wednesday mornings at 8:30 a.m. except during the months of May, July and December.

Review the testing procedures to be sure you have the proper identification and are prepared for your tests.