Testing Services Hours

Hours for Johnson County Community College Testing Services.


 

Important notice for students testing

The Student Center building is undergoing installation of solar panels Please be aware that this type of work may create noise intermittently in the Testing Center Lab. Earplugs are available upon request to help mitigate the noise.

 

 

Testing Services hours are subject to change.

Interim Hours (Saturday, May 20, through Sunday, June 11)

Monday: noon–6 p.m.
Tuesday and Wednesday: 8 a.m.–6 p.m.
Thursday: 10 a.m.–6 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m.–5 p.m.
Saturday: CLOSED 
Sunday: CLOSED

Summer Hours (Monday, June 12, through Sunday, July 23)

Monday: noon–8 p.m.
Tuesday and Wednesday: 8 a.m.–8 p.m.
Thursday: 10 a.m.–8 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m.–5 p.m.
Saturday: CLOSED 
Sunday: CLOSED

Finals Week Hours (Monday, July 24, through Friday, July 28)

Monday through Thursday: 8 a.m.–8 p.m.
Friday: 8 a.m.–5 p.m.
Saturday: CLOSED
Sunday: CLOSED

NOTE: During Finals Week, there will be limited seating available for ACCUPLACER placement testing (Monday, July 24, through Friday, July 28). To avoid long wait times, it is suggested that placement testing occur before or after this time period.

Exceptions to Hours

May 29, Monday: CLOSED for Memorial Day
June 1, Thursday: OPEN 8 a.m.–6 p.m.
June 5, Monday: OPEN 8 a.m.–6 p.m.
June 8, Thursday: OPEN 8 a.m.–6 p.m.
July 4, Tuesday: CLOSED for Fourth of July Holiday

No distance learning tests for other academic institutions are offered during finals in the months of July (July 24-28), December and May.

CLEP exams are offered on Wednesday mornings at 8:30 a.m. except during the months of May, July and December.

Review the testing procedures to be sure you have the proper identification and are prepared for your tests.