Skip to main content

Our Advisory Boards provide expert advice on a variety of issues to ensure that students earning degrees or certificates from JCCC are prepared to enter the workforce and become immediately productive.

Betsy Gillespie, Director, Johnson County Department of Corrections

Risë Haneberg, Coordinator, Criminal Justice, Olathe

Mark Fitzgerald, Captain, Overland Park Police Department

Tom Hongslo, Chief, Lenexa Police Department

Kay King, Chair, ADMJ Department, Johnson County Community College

Larry Larimore, Chief, Shawnee Police Department

Steve Menke, Chief, Olathe Police Department

Rex Pryor, Deputy Warden, Department of Corrections

Erika Rasmussen, Attorney, District Attorney’s Office

Melanie Roberts, Counselor, Johnson County Community College

Ken Sissom, Director, Police Academy, Johnson County Community College

Jennifer Welch, Manager, Olathe Parole Office