Skip to main content

Our Advisory Committees provide expert advice on a variety of issues to ensure that students earning degrees or certificates from JCCC are prepared to enter the workforce and become immediately productive.

Carman Allen
Kansas Board of EMS 
Education/Training Manager
Sheila M. Alton, MD
JCCC EMS Medical Officer     
Physician/Medical Officer
Brian Bailey, NRP
Leavenworth County EMS
Jon Batenhorst, Paramedic
Johnson County MED-ACT        
Assistant Director
EMS Captain – Education Division
Greg Bergman, Paramedic
Johnson County MED-ACT         
Division Chief of Operations
Steve Chick, Paramedic
Consolidated Fire District #2           
Deputy Chief
Shaun Coffey
Lawrence-Douglas County Fire & Medical    
Division Chief
Paul Davis, Paramedic
Johnson County MED-ACT    
Director, EMS Chief
William Featherson, MD
JCCC EMS Medical Officer 
Physician/Medical Officer
Colin Fitzgerald, Paramedic
Leawood Fire Department        
Fire Chief
Melonie Godbold, RN, Paramedic
Olathe Medical Center   
EMS Liaison
Jason Green, Paramedic
Overland Park Fire Department        
EMS Chief
Bruce Hartig, Paramedic
Olathe Fire Department    
Fire Division Chief, Prof. Dev
John Harvey, CCEMT-P, FP-C, NRP, IC
Miami County EMS    
Battalion Chief
Mark Heath, Paramedic
Kansas City KS Fire Department        
EMS Battalion Chief
Noah Hoelscher
Overland Park Fire Department        
Paramedic, Fire Medic
Mark Holcomb, MD
JCCC EMS Chief Medical Officer        
Physician/Chief Medical Officer
Nancy Holland
Public Member
Joe House, Paramedic
Kansas Board of EMS 
Deputy Director
Dan Hudson, RN, BSN, CFRN, EMT-P
Stormont Vail Hospital          
EMS Liaison
Ryan Jacobsen, MD, EMT-P
Johnson County EMS System
Medical Director, Physician
Ray Pettigrew, Paramedic, CCRN
The University of Kansas Medical Center      
EMS & Outreach Education Specialist
Daren Pfeifer, Paramedic
HCA Midwest Health 
EMS Relations Director
Lester Richardson, DO
JCCC EMS Medical Officer     
Physician/Medical Officer
David Seastrom, RN, BSN
Children’s Mercy Hospital - KC          
Trauma Program Manager
Michael E. Szczygiel
Markel Corporation   
Sr. Loss Control Specialist