Skip to main content

A seven-member Board of Trustees, elected at-large to overlapping four-year terms, governs the college. According to Kansas Statute 71-201, "The board of trustees...shall have custody of and be responsible for the property of the community college and shall be responsible for the management and control of the college." The board sets the budget and local tax levy and governs the college by adopting recommended college policies.