Skip to main content
Number and Selection of Trustees Policy 111.01
Johnson County Community College
Series: 100 Board of Trustees
Section: Organization of the Board

The Board of Trustees will consist of seven (7) members who shall be elected at large from Johnson County in accordance with the Community College Election Act (K.S.A. 71-1401 et seq.) as amended. Each Trustee shall be a qualified elector of the county.

Elections are held on the first Tuesday following the first Monday of November of each odd-numbered year. The term of office is four years, beginning on the second Monday in January following the election.

Vacancies on the Board will be filled by majority vote of the remaining Trustees for the balance of the unexpired term.

Date of Adoption:
Revised: 05/21/2009, 01/18/2018