Skip to main content

Our Advisory Boards provide expert advice on a variety of issues to ensure that students earning degrees or certificates from JCCC are prepared to enter the workforce and become immediately productive.

Kathy Bennett, Education Liaison, Saint Luke's South

Dawn Bishop, JCCC Nursing Alumni

Chris Calovich, Director of Education, Menorah Medical Center

Sally Firnhaber, Director of Quality Management, HCA Physician Services, MidAmerica Division

Richard Fischer, Community Representative

Nelda Godfrey, Associate Dean, Undergraduate Programs, The University of Kansas School of Nursing

Cheri Hunt, Chief of Nursing Services, Children’s Mercy Hospital

Sharon Kumm, RN-BSN Program Director, The University of Kansas School of Nursing

Andrea Leavitt, Community Representative, Co-Owner, AgeWise Advocacy and Consulting LLC

Amy Meglemre, Senior VP and Chief Nursing Officer, Olathe Medical Center

Sonja Midyett, Education Liaison, Shawnee Mission Medical Center

Stacy Parks, Co-Nursing Department Director, Children's Mercy South

Kristen Toms, Director of Education, Olathe Medical Center