Student Activities & Events

Fall 2016


Mascot Jean-Claude Cavalier with students on campus

Student Concert Series

Join us every Wednesday from 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. in COM 155 to enjoy the various musical talents that JCCC students have to offer!

Wednesday, Oct. 5 - Cullen Minster
11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m., COM 155

Wednesday, Oct. 12 - Nicki Skruggs
11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m., COM 155

Wednesday, Oct. 19 - Connor Fulk
11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m., COM 155

Wednesday, Nov. 2 - Kelli Fournier
11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m., COM 155

Wednesday, Nov. 9 - David Sandford (Toby)
11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m., COM 155

Wednesday, Nov. 16 - John Mestemacher, Zane Andruss
(each will perform for 30 minutes)
11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m., COM 155

Wednesday, Nov. 30 – Jocabed Mejia
11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m., COM 155

October

Tuesday-Wednesday, Oct. 4-5: Fall Blood Drive
8 a.m.-4 p.m., Book Buyback Lounge

Friday, Oct. 28: Halloween Bash 
7-10 p.m., COM 155

The theme for this party is Superheroes, and prizes will be given in three different categories – Best Dressed, Most Original Costume and Scariest Costume. The bash is for JCCC students, who can bring one guest (age 16 or older). A DJ will provide music and it will be a great time to meet new people!

November

Tuesday, Nov. 15: Growth through Entrepreneurship
Noon-2 p.m., NMOCA Atrium

Entrepreneurs from the Kansas City area will participate in a panel discussion. Students will have a chance to network with local entrepreneurs and local business owners.

December

Thursday, Dec. 8: Spa Day
10 a.m.-2 p.m., COM 319
Take a break for some relaxation and pampering before finals. Massages, haircuts, manicures and hand massages are free to students, and there will be snacks. Treat yourself to a Spa Day!

Oh, and one last thing…

This last activity is more self-directed, but it could be an important part to achieving academic success. Visit learning resource centers so you know where to go when you need help. Tutors will be happy to show you around so you know what help is offered. Here are just a few: