Skip to main content

To make a satisfying career decision, you must first know yourself well. The Career Development Center offers workshops to help you on your path to self-discovery.

The JCCC Career Development Center offers several free workshops designed to help you know yourself so you can pursue careers that will work for you.

Interviewing for Healthcare Programs Virtual Workshop

  • Thursday, February 4, 2021, 6-8 p.m
  • Wednesday, March 3, 2021, 6-8 p.m
  • Tuesday, March 23, 2021, 6-8 p.m

Are you interviewing for a selective admissions healthcare program? Attend one of our interactive workshops to brush up on your interviewing skills.

You’ll explore the following:

  • Preparing for your interview
  • Making a positive first impression
  • Answering commonly asked interview questions
  • Learning about proper interview attire, body language and etiquette


Choices Virtual Workshop

This free workshop guides you through the beginning stages of the career decision-making process. During this workshop, a small group of students exploring career options will:

  • Explore the beginning stages of the career decision-making process
  • Better understand how your interests, personality and values can guide you to your college major and career
  • Learn about resources you can use to research the careers that interest you

All Spring 2021 workshops will be held virtually via Zoom. Call or email the Career Development Center for more information.

Spring 2021 Choices Workshop Schedule

  • Tues, Jan. 26 – 1-3 p.m.
  • Wed, Feb. 10 – 10 a.m.-noon
  • Thurs, Feb. 25 – 6-8 p.m.
  • Tues, March 23 – 1-3 p.m.
  • Wed, April 7 -6-8 p.m.
  • Thurs, April 22 – 10 a.m.–noon
  • Mon, May 3 – 3-5 p.m.

Discover Your CliftonStrengths Virtual Workshop

Your natural strengths represent the very best of you and are your greatest opportunities for success in college, career and personal life.

If you are currently enrolled in credit classes at JCCC, you can take the CliftonStrengths Workshop for free. All Spring 2021 workshops will be held virtually via Zoom. Call or email the Career Development Center for more information.

Spring 2021 CliftonStrengths Workshop Schedule​

  • Tues, Feb. 2, 1-3 p.m.
  • Wed, Feb. 17 – 6-8 p.m.
  • Thurs, March 4 – 10 a.m.-noon
  • Mon, March 15 – 3-5 p.m.
  • Wed, March 31 – 1-3 p.m.
  • Thurs, April 15 – 3-5 p.m.
  • Mon, April 26 – 6-8 p.m.
  • Tues, May 11 – 10 a.m.-noon

After you complete the CliftonStrengths workshop, you can follow up with CliftonStrengths for Students.

Register for a Workshop Today

Career Development Center

Connect on online chat — available from 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. Monday-Friday: