Skip to main content

Summer 2022

  • Mon, April 04, 2022
    - Wed, April 06, 2022
    Summer pre-enrollment begins at 8 a.m.
  • Wed, April 06, 2022
    Open enrollment for summer begins at 9 p.m. on the web.
  • Fri, April 08, 2022
    Enrollment for summer CNA courses (AVHO 102) begins at 8 a.m.
  • Fri, May 06, 2022
    New and readmitted students are encouraged to apply by this date to ensure enrollment by the start of the summer semester.
  • Tue, May 31, 2022
    Summer payment deadline - 6 p.m.
    All students enrolling prior to this deadline must pay tuition and fees by 6 p.m. or risk being dropped from classes. Enrollment will be closed from 6 to 9 p.m. for drop for non-payment processing.  Payment is due on the date of enrollment for students adding classes after the payment deadline.
  • Tue, May 31, 2022
    Summer web enrollment reopens at 9 p.m.
  • Fri, June 03, 2022
    Summer credit enrollment for students eligible for the 60+ tuition rate begins at 8 a.m.
  • Mon, June 06, 2022
    Summer Enrollment Reminder
    Students must be enrolled in a course no later than the first day the course meets.
  • Mon, June 06, 2022
    First day of 8-week and first 4-week session of summer school.
  • Wed, June 08, 2022
    Last day to drop a first 4-week summer course and receive a refund.
  • Mon, June 13, 2022
    Last day to drop a first 4-week summer course without a withdrawal "W" on the student's permanent record.
  • Mon, June 13, 2022
    Last day to drop an 8-week summer course and receive a refund.
  • Wed, June 15, 2022
    Application deadline for summer graduation.
  • Fri, June 17, 2022
    Last day to drop an 8-week summer course without a withdrawal "W" on the student's permanent record.
    Deadline is 11 p.m. for drops completed on the web.
  • Fri, June 24, 2022
    Last day to request a pass/fail grade option or to withdraw with a “W” from a first 4-week summer course.
  • Today is Sunday, June 26, 2022
  • Fri, July 01, 2022
    Last day of first 4-week summer session.
  • Mon, July 04, 2022
    Independence Day Holiday.
    College offices closed.
  • Tue, July 05, 2022
    First day of second 4-week summer session.
  • Thu, July 07, 2022
    Last day to drop a second 4-week summer course and receive a refund.
  • Tue, July 12, 2022
    Last day to drop a second 4-week summer course without a withdrawal "W" on the student's permanent record.
  • Fri, July 15, 2022
    New and readmitted students are encouraged to apply for admission by this date to ensure enrollment by the start of the fall semester.
  • Fri, July 15, 2022
    Last day to request a pass/fail grade option or to withdraw with a “W” from an 8-week summer course.
  • Fri, July 22, 2022
    Last day to request a pass/fail grade option or to withdraw with a “W” from a second 4-week summer course.
  • Thu, July 28, 2022
    Last day of summer session
    Final exams are held on the last day of each course unless otherwise specified by the instructor. Due to the length of the final exam for some courses, students may be required to attend class on the Friday following the last day of the session to take their final exam.
  • Mon, August 01, 2022
    Summer grades entered online by professors by 5 p.m.
  • Wed, August 03, 2022
    Summer grades available to students by noon on the web.

Fall 2022

  • Tue, March 15, 2022
    Fall schedule of classes becomes available on the web.
  • Mon, April 18, 2022
    - Wed, April 20, 2022
    Fall pre-enrollment begins at 8 a.m.
    Fall pre-enrollment begins at 8 a.m. for students who have applied for graduation or are required to enroll in a developmental education course.  Career program students are also eligible to enroll at this time (excludes Liberal Arts, General Sciences, General Studies and non-degree seeking students).
  • Wed, April 20, 2022
    Open enrollment for fall begins at 9 p.m. on the web.
  • Fri, April 22, 2022
    Enrollment for fall CNA courses (AVHO 102) begins at 8 a.m.
  • Today is Sunday, June 26, 2022
  • Mon, August 01, 2022
    Staff on 10-month contract return.
  • Mon, August 15, 2022
    Staff on 9-month contract return.
  • Mon, August 15, 2022
    - Fri, August 19, 2022
    Professional Learning Days for faculty. College offices open.
  • Tue, August 16, 2022
    Payment deadline for fall – 6 p.m.
    All students enrolling prior to this deadline must pay tuition and fees by 6 p.m. or risk being dropped from classes.  Enrollment will be closed from 6 to 9 p.m. for drop for nonpayment processing.  Payment is due on the date of enrollment for students adding classes after the payment deadline. 
  • Tue, August 16, 2022
    Web enrollment reopens at 9 p.m.
  • Fri, August 19, 2022
    Fall credit enrollment for students eligible for the 60+ tuition rate begins at 8 a.m.
  • Sat, August 20, 2022
    Saturday extended hours for fall enrollment:
    Success Center will be open 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. Testing Center will be open 8 a.m. to 2 p.m. by appointment only.
  • Mon, August 22, 2022
    First day of fall credit classes
  • Mon, August 22, 2022
    - Tue, August 23, 2022
    Late registration
    After these dates, students must be enrolled in a course no later than the first day the course meets.
  • Mon, August 29, 2022
    Last day to drop a fall full-semester course and receive a 100 percent refund.
  • Mon, September 05, 2022
    Labor Day Holiday. Classes not in session. College offices closed.
  • Mon, September 19, 2022
    Last day to drop a fall full-semester course without a withdrawal “W” on the student’s permanent record. Deadline is 11 p.m. for drops completed on the web.
  • Mon, October 17, 2022
    Application deadline for fall graduation.
  • Tue, November 15, 2022
    Last day to request a pass/fail grade option or to withdraw with a “W” from a fall full-semester course.
  • Wed, November 23, 2022
    - Sun, November 27, 2022
    Thanksgiving Day Holiday. Classes not in session. College offices closed.
  • Thu, December 01, 2022
    Deadline for faculty to submit grade changes for “I” grades assigned in spring or summer.
  • Sun, December 04, 2022
    Last Day of Fall Instruction
  • Mon, December 05, 2022
    Stop Day. College offices open. Final exams for Monday evening classes only.
  • Tue, December 06, 2022
    - Mon, December 12, 2022
    Scheduled final exam period.
  • Sat, December 10, 2022
    Saturday classes end.
  • Sun, December 11, 2022
    Sunday classes end.
  • Mon, December 12, 2022
    - Fri, December 16, 2022
    In-Service Days. College offices open.
  • Mon, December 12, 2022
    Last day of fall semester.
  • Tue, December 13, 2022
    Grades entered online by professors by 5:00 p.m.
  • Thu, December 15, 2022
    Grades available to students by noon on the web
  • Fri, December 16, 2022
    Last day for staff on 9 and 10-month contract.

Winter 2022

  • Mon, October 03, 2022
    Winter session schedule of classes becomes available on the web.
  • Mon, October 10, 2022
    Winter session open enrollment begins.
    Payment is due at the time of enrollment. Students may enroll in up to 4 credit hours.
  • Mon, December 05, 2022
    Winter session courses become available for students to access online in Canvas.
  • Mon, December 12, 2022
    First day of winter session credit classes. Last day to enroll in a winter session course.
  • Wed, December 14, 2022
    Last day to drop a winter session course and receive a 100 percent refund.
  • Mon, December 19, 2022
    Last day to drop a winter session course without a withdrawal “W” on the student’s permanent record.
    Deadline is 11 p.m. for drops completed on the web.
  • Fri, December 23, 2022
    - Mon, January 02, 2023
    Winter Break. College offices closed
  • Tue, January 03, 2023
    Last day to request a pass/fail grade option or to withdraw with a "W" from a winter session course.
  • Fri, January 06, 2023
    Last day of winter session.
  • Mon, January 09, 2023
    Grades entered online by professors by 5 p.m.
  • Tue, January 10, 2023
    Winter session grades available to students by 5 p.m. on the web.

Spring 2023

  • Thu, September 15, 2022
    Spring schedule of classes becomes available on the web.
  • Mon, October 24, 2022
    - Wed, October 26, 2022
    Spring pre-enrollment begins at 8 a.m.
    Pre-enrollment for students who have applied for graduation or are required to enroll in a developmental education course. Career program students are also eligible to enroll at this time (excludes Liberal Arts, General Sciences, General Studies and non-degree seeking students).
  • Wed, October 26, 2022
    Open enrollment begins on the web at 9 p.m. for spring classes!
  • Fri, October 28, 2022
    Enrollment for spring CNA courses (AVHO 102) begins at 8 a.m.
  • Fri, December 02, 2022
    New and readmitted students are encouraged to apply by this date to ensure enrollment by the start of the spring semester.
  • Tue, January 03, 2023
    Staff on 10-month contract return.
  • Tue, January 10, 2023
    Staff on 9-month contract return.
  • Tue, January 10, 2023
    Payment deadline – 6 p.m.
    All students enrolling prior to this deadline must pay tuition and fees by 6 p.m. or risk being dropped from classes. Enrollment will be closed from 6 to 9 p.m. for drop for nonpayment processing. Payment is due on the date of enrollment for students adding classes after the payment deadline.
  • Tue, January 10, 2023
    Web enrollment reopens at 9 p.m.
  • Tue, January 10, 2023
    - Fri, January 13, 2023
    Professional Learning Days for faculty. College offices open.
  • Fri, January 13, 2023
    Credit enrollment for students eligible for the 60+ tuition rate begins at 8 a.m.
  • Mon, January 16, 2023
    Martin Luther King, Jr. Day. College offices closed.
  • Tue, January 17, 2023
    First day of spring credit classes.
  • Tue, January 17, 2023
    - Wed, January 18, 2023
    Late registration: after these dates, students must be enrolled in a course no later than the first day the course meets.
  • Tue, January 24, 2023
    Last day to drop a full-semester course and receive a 100-percent refund.
  • Mon, February 13, 2023
    Last day to drop a full-semester course without a withdrawal “W” on the student’s permanent record. Deadline is 11 p.m. for drops completed on the web.
  • Wed, February 15, 2023
    Application deadline to apply for spring graduation.
  • Mon, March 13, 2023
    - Sun, March 19, 2023
    Spring Break. Classes not in session. College offices open Monday through Friday. Bookstore open.
  • Mon, March 13, 2023
    - Sun, March 19, 2023
    Spring Break. Classes not in session. College offices open Monday through Friday. Bookstore open.
  • Mon, April 17, 2023
    Last day to request a pass/fail grade option or to withdraw with a "W" from a full-semester course.
  • Mon, May 01, 2023
    Deadline for faculty to submit grade changes for “I” grades assigned in the fall semester.
  • Sun, May 07, 2023
    Last day of Spring Instruction
  • Mon, May 08, 2023
    Stop Day. College offices open. Final exams for Monday evening classes only.
  • Tue, May 09, 2023
    - Mon, May 15, 2023
    Scheduled final exams for students.
  • Sat, May 13, 2023
    Saturday classes end.
  • Sun, May 14, 2023
    Sunday classes end.
  • Mon, May 15, 2023
    Last day of Spring Semester
  • Mon, May 15, 2023
    - Fri, May 19, 2023
    In-Service Days. College offices open.
  • Tue, May 16, 2023
    Grades entered online by professors by 5 p.m.
  • Thu, May 18, 2023
    Grades available to students by noon on the web.
  • Fri, May 19, 2023
    Commencement
  • Fri, May 19, 2023
    Last day for staff on 9-month contract.
  • Fri, May 26, 2023
    Last day for staff on 10-month contract.
  • Mon, May 29, 2023
    Memorial Day Holiday. College offices closed.

Summer 2023

  • Mon, June 05, 2023
    First day of 8-week and first 4-week session of summer school.
  • Thu, June 29, 2023
    Last day of first 4-week session of summer school. Final exams are held on the last day of each course unless otherwise specified by the instructor.
    Due to the length of the final exam for some courses, students may be required to attend class onthe Friday following the last day of the session to take their final exam.
  • Mon, July 03, 2023
    First day of second 4-week session of summer school.
  • Tue, July 04, 2023
    Independence Day Holiday. College offices closed.
  • Mon, July 17, 2023
    Last day to request a pass/fail grade option or to withdraw with a "W" from an 8-week summer course.
  • Thu, July 27, 2023
    Last day of 8-week and second 4-week sessions of summer school. Final exams are held on the last day of each course unless otherwise specified by the instructor.
    Due to the length of the final exam for some courses, students may be required to attend class onthe Friday following the last day of the session to take their final exam.
  • Mon, July 31, 2023
    Summer Grades entered online by professors by 5:00 p.m.