Skip to main content

Our Advisory Boards provide expert advice on a variety of issues to ensure that students earning degrees or certificates from JCCC are prepared to enter the workforce and become immediately productive.

Jay Antle, Associate Professor/Executive Director, Sustainability Johnson County Community College

Bruce Chladny, Extension Agent Wyandotte County Extension Office

Katherine Kelly, Executive Director KC Center for Urban Agriculture

Ellen Kreimendahl, Director of Fresh Food Coordination Ball Food Stores

Dennis Patton, Extension Horticulturalist Johnson County Extension Service Cary Rivard K-State Research & Extension, Johnson County 

Mike Ryan, Campus Farm, Outreach Manager Johnson County Community College

Stu Shafer, Professor/Chair, Sociology Johnson County Community College

Candice Shoemaker, Professor, Horticulture; Director, Graduate Studies in Horticultural Therapy and Urban Food Systems Kansas State University

David Smith, Associate Professor, Hospitality Management Johnson County Community College