Upcoming Events


Carlsen Center Presents Gift Cards

Carlsen Center Presents

Carlsen Center Presents Gift Cards

April 28, 2020 - December 1, 2020

Ruel Joyce and Jazz Recital Series

College Event

Recital Series - Fall 2020
Virtual Events

Noon CDT on Mondays and Tuesdays, September 21, 2020 - December 31, 2020 | Virtual Events

Michael Brown, pianist

Carlsen Center Presents

Michael Brown, pianist
Presented by Carlsen Center and CMS: Front Row

7 p.m. Friday, September 25, 2020 - September 30, 2020 | VIRTUAL EVENT

Alessio Bax & Lucille Chung

Carlsen Center Presents

Alessio Bax & Lucille Chung, pianos
Presented by Carlsen Center and CMS: Front Row

7 p.m. Friday, October 2, 2020 - October 7, 2020 | VIRTUAL EVENT

Cho-Liang Lin, violin

Carlsen Center Presents

Cho-Liang Lin, violin
Presented by Carlsen Center and CMS: Front Row

7 p.m. Friday, October 9, 2020 - October 14, 2020 | VIRTUAL EVENT

Gilbert Kalish, pianist

Carlsen Center Presents

Gilbert Kalish, pianist
Presented by Carlsen Center and CMS: Front Row

7 p.m. Friday, October 16, 2020 - October 21, 2020 | VIRTUAL EVENT

Opus 76 Quartet.

Carlsen Center Presents

The Opus 76 Quartet - Becoming Beethoven:
Master of the String Quartet

7 p.m. CDT Tuesday, October 20, 2020 | Virtual Event and Live Q and A with the members of the quartet.

David Shifrin, clarinet

Carlsen Center Presents

David Shifrin, clarinet
Presented by Carlsen Center and CMS: Front Row

7 p.m. Friday, October 23, 2020 - October 28, 2020 | VIRTUAL EVENT

Gloria Chien, piano

Carlsen Center Presents

Gloria Chien, piano
Presented by Carlsen Center and CMS: Front Row

7 p.m. Friday, October 30, 2020 - November 4, 2020 | VIRTUAL EVENT

Arnaud Sussmann, violin

Carlsen Center Presents

Arnaud Sussmann, violin
Presented by Carlsen Center and CMS: Front Row

7 p.m. Friday, November 6, 2020 - November 11, 2020 | VIRTUAL EVENT

Anne-Marie McDermott, piano

Carlsen Center Presents

Anne-Marie McDermott, piano
Presented by Carlsen Center and CMS: Front Row

7 p.m. Friday, November 13, 2020 - November 18, 2020 | VIRTUAL EVENT

Bridget Kibbey and the Dover Quartet.

Carlsen Center Presents

Bridget Kibbey, Harp, with the Dover Quartet
Celebrating Bach

8 p.m. CST Saturday, December 5, 2020 | Polsky Theatre

A la mode, Clayton and Jesica DeLong

Carlsen Center Presents

Winterlude - A La Mode Quintet

7 p.m. CST Sunday, December 6, 2020 | Polsky Theatre

Mariachis los Camperos.

Carlsen Center Presents

Mariachi Los Camperos "Fiesta Navidad"

8 p.m. CST Saturday, December 12, 2020 | Yardley Hall

Promotional image for Yesterday and Today.

Carlsen Center Presents

'Yesterday and Today'
The Interactive Beatles Experience

8 p.m. CST Friday, January 15, 2021 | Polsky Theatre

Sons of Brasil.

Carlsen Center Presents

Winterlude - Sons of Brasil

7 p.m. CST Sunday, January 24, 2021 | Polsky Theatre

Cast of The Greatest Love of All.

Carlsen Center Presents

'The Greatest Love of All'

8 p.m. CST Saturday, January 30, 2021 | Yardley Hall

Las Cafeteras and the Villalobos brothers.

Carlsen Center Presents

Las Cafeteras and Villalobos Brothers

7 p.m. CST Sunday, January 31, 2021 | Polsky Theatre

Michael Bridge and Kornel Wolak.

Carlsen Center Presents

Bridge & Wolak

8 p.m. CST Friday, February 12, 2021 | Polsky Theatre

Promotional poster for South Pacific.

Carlsen Center Presents

South Pacific – two shows!
Professional Broadway Tour!

8 p.m. CST Saturday and 2 p.m. Sunday, February 13, 2021 - February 14, 2021 | Yardley Hall

Two dancers from Trinity Irish Dance. Company.

Carlsen Center Presents

Trinity Irish Dance Company

8 p.m. CST Saturday, February 20, 2021 | Yardley Hall

Saxophonist Gerald Dunn, pianist Everett Freeman, drummer Michael Warren and bassist DeAndre Manning.

Carlsen Center Presents

Winterlude - Kansas City Jazz Disciples

7 p.m. CST Sunday, February 21, 2021 | Polsky Theatre

A Raisin in the Sun Arts Education Event

Arts Education

A Raisin in the Sun
Presented by National Players

10 a.m. CST Wednesday, February 24, 2021 | Yardley Hall

Sarah Drew as Lucille Ball.

Carlsen Center Presents

'Lucy Loves Desi' – two shows!
'A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to the Sitcom'

8 p.m. CST Saturday and 2 p.m. Sunday, February 27, 2021 - February 28, 2021 | Polsky Theatre

Contemporary circus company Circa.

Carlsen Center Presents

Circa Performs 'Sacre'

7 p.m. CST Sunday, February 28, 2021 | Yardley Hall

Academy of St Martin in the Fields

Carlsen Center Presents

Academy of St Martin
in the Fields Chamber Orchestra with Johannes Moser, cello

8 p.m. CST Friday, March 5, 2021 | Yardley Hall

Promotional poster for Bessie, Billie & Nina: Pioneering Women in Jazz.

Carlsen Center Presents

'Bessie, Billie and Nina
Pioneering Women in Jazz'

7 p.m. CST Sunday, March 7, 2021 | Polsky Theatre

Susan Werner

Carlsen Center Presents

Susan Werner

8 p.m. CST Friday, March 12, 2021 | Polsky Theatre

Larry Carlton.

Carlsen Center Presents

RESCHEDULED - Larry Carlton
Steely Dan/’78 Album

8 p.m. CDT Sunday, March 14, 2021 | Polsky Theatre

Lost Indian Treasure with giant puppets

Arts Education

The Lost Treasure PREMIERE! Daytime Performances

10 a.m. and 1 p.m. CDT Thursday, March 18, 2021 | Yardley Hall

Lost Indian Treasure with giant puppets

Arts Education

The Lost Treasure PREMIERE! Evening Performance

7 p.m. CDT Friday, March 19, 2021 | Yardley Hall

Quartet San Francisco, Masters of Pop: The Beatles and Beyond

Carlsen Center Presents

Quartet San Francisco
"Masters of Pop: The Beatles and Beyond"

7:30 p.m. CDT Saturday, March 20, 2021 | Polsky Theatre

The Texas Tenors.

Carlsen Center Presents

The Texas Tenors

8 p.m. CDT Saturday, March 27, 2021 | Yardley Hall

Bob Bowman.

Carlsen Center Presents

Winterlude - Bob Bowman

7 p.m. CDT Sunday, March 28, 2021 | Polsky Theatre

Jon Heder (Napoleon), Efren Ramirez (Pedro) and Jon Gries (Uncle Rico).

Carlsen Center Presents

Napoleon Dynamite - Film Screening and Conversation

7:30 p.m. CDT Friday, April 9, 2021 | Yardley Hall

The Ukulele Orchestra of Great Britain

Carlsen Center Presents

George Hinchliffe's Ukulele Orchestra
of Great Britain

8 p.m. CDT Saturday, April 10, 2021 | Yardley Hall

Gymnasts of Pilobolus.

Carlsen Center Presents

Pilobolus 'Big Five-Oh!'

7 p.m. CDT Sunday, April 18, 2021 | Yardley Hall

Les Ballets Trockadero de Monte Carlo

Carlsen Center Presents

NEW DATE - Les Ballets Trockadero de Monte Carlo

8 p.m. CDT Tuesday, April 20, 2021 | Yardley Hall

A musical revue from Neil Berg's 50 Years of Rock 'n' Roll.

Carlsen Center Presents

Neil Berg's 50 Years of Rock 'N' Roll

8 p.m. CDT Friday, April 30, 2021 | Yardley Hall

alt tag needed for image

Carlsen Center Presents

Rent – two shows!
25th Anniversary Farewell Tour Professional Broadway Tour!

8 p.m. CDT Saturday and 1 p.m. CDT Sunday, May 1, 2021 - May 2, 2021 | Yardley Hall