DEI Committee Meeting

May 21, 2021 11am-noon

The DEI Taskforce voted to create a larger DEI committee composed of all individuals who applied to participate & a DEI leadership committee (or team) that was selected in accordance with the committee membership outlined by the administration.

DEI Committee

• 67 members.

DEI Leadership Committee

• 27 members.

DEI Officers:

- Lareesa Nelson, co-chair
- Andrea Vieux, co-chair
- Megan Casey, Secretary / Recorder
- Natalie Alleman-Byers, Collaboration Manager

Agenda

Welcome and introduction of officers

Overview of dynamic governance

Microsoft Teams tutorial

Scheduling June meetings

Homework for the committee