## MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF JOHNSON COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE

A special meeting of the Board of Trustees of Johnson County Community College was called to order by the Chair on February 17, 2025, at 5:00 p.m. in the Sedona II Room, Double Tree Hotel, 10100 College Boulevard, Overland Park, Kansas.

<u>Trustees</u> Melody Rayl Laura Smith-Everett Mark Hamill, arrived at 5:26 p.m. Dawn Rattan Lee Cross Valerie Jennings Greg Mitchell

Quorum	Trustee Rayl announced a quorum, with six trustees present in- person. Trustee Hamill subsequently joined the meeting at 5:26 p.m.
Executive Session #1	At 5:00 p.m., upon motion by Trustee Mitchell, seconded by Trustee Smith-Everett, which motion carried unanimously, the Board of Trustees agreed to recess into executive session at 5:00 p.m. until 6:30 p.m. to interview a Presidential candidate for the purposes of discussing personnel matters of nonelected personnel, in order to protect the privacy interests of the individual to be discussed. Dr. Feleccia Moore-Davis was invited to join the executive session.
	The meeting reconvened at 6:30 p.m. and Trustee Rayl announced that no action had taken place during executive session.
Executive Session #2	At 6:45 p.m., upon motion by Trustee Smith-Everett, seconded by Trustee Mitchell, which motion carried unanimously, the Board of Trustees agreed to recess into executive session at 6:45 p.m. until 8:15 p.m. to interview a Presidential candidate for the purposes of discussing personnel matters of nonelected personnel, in order to protect the privacy interests of the individual to be discussed. Dr. Feleccia Moore-Davis was invited to join the executive session.
	The meeting reconvened at 8:15 p.m. and Trustee Rayl announced that no action had taken place during executive session.

Board of Trustees February 17, 2025 Page 2

ADJOURNMENT

Upon motion by Trustee Mitchell, seconded by Trustee Hamill, which motion carried 5-0, with Trustees Smith-Everett and Cross absent during the vote, the Board of Trustees meeting adjourned at 8:15 p.m.

Melody Rayl Chair

Laura Smith-Everett Vice Chair