Skip to main content

Advising Appointments from 4-Year Schools

Advisors from a number of schools are available to meet with students at the Student Center on the JCCC campus.


Fall 2018 Advisor Visits

Check the schedule below for regularly scheduled days and times.

Call 913-469-3809 for an appointment. Advisors will see walk-ins as time permits.

Contact Dates and Times

Emporia State University

Shawna Shane

Kansas State University

Deana Core
785-532-6250

Beth Stuewe
785-532-1470
Tuesday, Sept. 18, 1-4 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 8, 1-4 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 28, 1-4 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 13, 10 a.m.-4 p.m.

Kansas State University-Engineering

Leanne Reineman
785-532-5455
Thursday, Nov. 1, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.

MidAmerica Nazarene University

Beth Ashley
913-971-3808
Tuesday, Sept. 11, 9:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 4, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 5, noon-3 p.m.

Ottawa University-Kansas City

Amy Mathews
913-266-8614
Thursday, Sept. 20, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.
Thursday,  Oct. 18, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 15, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 13, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.

Rockhurst University

Terry Forge
816-501-4062
Tuesday, Sept. 25, 9 a.m.-noon
Friday, Oct. 5, 9 a.m.-noon
Tuesday, Nov. 27, 9 a.m.-noon

University of Kansas

Katlin Bottorff
785-864-2384
Monday Sept. 17, 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
Monday, Oct. 1, 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 12, 9 a.m.-4 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 10, 9 a.m.-4 p.m.

University of Kansas, Business

Nate Coney
785-864-2666
Tuesday, Sept. 4, 10 a.m.-3 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 2, 10 a.m.-3 p.m.
Tuesday, Nov. 6, 10 a.m.-3 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 4, 10 a.m.-3 p.m.

University of Kansas, Engineering

Dawn Shew
785-864-3881
Thursday, Sept. 27, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
Thursday, Oct. 25, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.

University of Kansas, Online Programs

Cynthia Thompson
785-864-9020
Wednesday, Sept. 26, 8 a.m.-noon
Monday, Oct. 15, 8 a.m.-noon
Friday, Nov. 16, 8 a.m.-noon

University of Kansas, Pharmacy

Chris Claussen Monday, Oct. 22, 9:30 a.m.-3 p.m.

University of Kansas Medical Center, Nursing

Jill Weishaubt
913-588-1619
Wednesday, Sept. 5, 9 a.m.-noon
Wednesday, Oct. 3, 9 a.m.-noon
Wednesday, Nov. 14, 9 a.m.-noon
Wednesday, Dec. 12, 9 a.m.-noon

University of Kansas-Edwards Campus, Biotech, Molecular Biosciences, Pre-Med

Sandra Leppin
913-897-8511
Wednesday, Sept. 19, 1-4 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 24, 1-4 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 19, 1-4 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 13, 1-4 p.m.

University of Kansas-Edwards Campus, Business

Emily Plotkin
913-897-8539
Wednesday, Sept. 5, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 10, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 7, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 5, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.

University of Central Missouri

Brandy Hough
816-565-1480
Friday, Sept. 14, 10 a.m.- 1 p.m.

University of Missouri-Kansas City, Arts & Sciences

Emma Casey
816-645-9080
 

Logan Bobb
816-235-5054

Friday, Sept. 28, 9 a.m.-noon
Friday, Oct. 26, 9 a.m.-noon
Friday, Nov. 30, 9 a.m.-noon
Friday, Dec. 7, 9 a.m.-noon

Friday, Oct. 5, 1-4 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 1, 1-4 p.m.
Monday, Dec. 3, 1-4 p.m.

University of Missouri-Kansas City, Bloch School of Business

Scott Ezzell
816-235-5155
Monday, Sept. 10, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.
Tuesday, October 9, noon-4 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 6, 10 a.m.-2 p.m.

University of Missouri-Kansas City, Education

University of Missouri-Kansas City, Engineering

Marjorie Eisenmann
816-235-2399
Wednesday, Sept. 12, 1-4 p.m.
Thursday, Nov. 8, 1-4 p.m.

University of Missouri-Kansas City, Public Health and Pre-med

Corrina Beck
816-235-5788
Tuesday, Sept. 25, 1-4 p.m.
Tuesday, Oct. 9, 9 a.m.-noon
Tuesday, Nov. 27, 1-4 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 11, 1-4 p.m.

Washburn University, Nursing

Leah Brown
785-670-2181
Monday, Sept. 24, 10 a.m.- 1 p.m.
Wednesday, Oct. 17, 1-4 p.m.