Johnson County Community College
Press Release

College Information and Publications
Diane Carroll, writer/editor/media relations, ext. 3425
Tyler Cundith, sports information director, ext. 3122

JCCC trustees select officers, set meeting dates for 2014-2015


JCCC trustees select officers, set meeting dates for 2014-2015

OVERLAND PARK, Kan. – At their meeting June 19, the Johnson County Community College board of trustees elected officers for 2014-2015.

Jerry Cook, Overland Park, will again chair the board. Greg Musil, Overland Park, will be vice chair; David Lindstrom, Overland Park, will be treasurer; and Stephanie Sharp, Lenexa, will be secretary.

Lindstrom and Lee Cross, Westwood, will serve on the Learning Quality Committee. Lindstrom, Musil and Jon Stewart, Lake Quivira, will serve on the Management Committee. Sharp and Robert Drummond, Olathe, will serve on the Human Resources Committee, and Cook and Musil will be on both the Audit Committee and the Collegial Steering Committee.

The liaisons to the JCCC Foundation will be Sharp and Cross. Cook will remain the liaison to the Kansas Association of Community College Trustees, and Musil will remain the liaison to the Johnson County Education Research Triangle.

The trustees also set dates for their meetings in 2014-2015:

            July 17                       January 15

            August 14                   February 19

            September 25             March 12

            October 16                  April 16 (start time of 4 p.m.)

            November 20               May 14

            December 18               June 18

Meetings begin at 5 p.m. (except when noted) and take place in the Hugh W. Speer board room, GEB 137, on the JCCC campus. The dates and times of regular meetings may be changed by the majority consent of the board of trustees. Board of trustees meetings are open to the public.


# # #