Johnson County Community College
Press Release

College Information and Publications
Julie Haas, associate vice president, marketing communications, ext. 3120
Diane Carroll, writer/editor/media relations, ext. 3425
Tyler Cundith, sports information director, ext. 3122

M. Basketball-JCCC to host shootout


M. Basketball-JCCC to host shootout

OVERLAND PARK, Kan. – The Johnson County Community College men’s basketball team will host a college basketball shootout Sunday, Oct. 20, beginning at 9:30 a.m. The field will feature 22 community colleges from the states of Kansas, Iowa, Missouri and Oklahoma.  JCCC will be in action at 10:40 a.m. against Labette, and 2:10 p.m. against Pratt. Admission is $5 for 10 years and older. The following is the shootout schedule of games. 

9:30 a.m.: Indian Hills vs. Garden City (court 1); Des Moines Area vs. Allen (court 2); Independence vs. Highland (court 3); Kansas City Kansas vs. Colby (court 4) 

10:40 a.m.: West Plains vs. Brown Mackie (court 1); Labette vs. Johnson County (court 2); Seward County vs. State Fair (court 3); NEO A&M vs. Butler (court 4) 

11:50 a.m.: Neosho County vs. Colby (court 1); Independence vs. Fort Scott (court 2); Cloud County vs. NOC-Tonkawa (court 3); Kingdom Prep vs. Pratt (court 4) 

1:00 p.m.: Kingdom Prep vs. Highland (court 1); Labette vs. Garden City (court 2); Kansas City Kansas vs. Des Moines Area (court 3); Indian Hills vs. Allen (court 4) 

2:10 p.m.: Pratt vs. Johnson County (court 1); Seward County vs. West Plains (court 2); Butler vs. State Fair (court 3); NEO A&M vs. Brown Mackie (court 4) 

3:20 p.m.: Neosho County vs. NOC-Tonkawa (court 1); Indian Hills vs. Cloud County (court 2); Fort Scott vs. Garden City (court 3); Colby vs. Independence (court 4) 

4:30 p.m.: State Fair vs. Des Moines Area (court 1); Kingdom Prep vs. NEO A&M (court 2); Seward County vs. Labette (court 3); Butler vs. West Plains (court 4) 

5:40 p.m.: Neosho County vs. Pratt (court 1)


For schedules, rosters, and other team information, go to