Early Childhood Education Faculty

For contact information, use Find People.

Linda Dodds
Adjunct Professor

Claire Ehney
Adjunct Associate Professor

Asiya Foster-Nelson
Associate Professor/Chair Early Child

Diana Hurst
Associate Professor Early Childhood

Sally Keeton
Adjunct Professor

Kristin McDonald
Adjunct Associate Professor

Mary McDonough
Adjunct Professor

Michelle Salvato
Professor Psychology

Ruth Slesser
Professor Emeritus

Juanita Springate
Adjunct Associate Professor

Linda Weerts
Adjunct Instructor

Contact Us

Phone: 913-469-8500, ext. 4557
Campus Mailbox: 36
Location: CLB 433 (Campus Maps)
Department Administration: Jim Lane
Program Chair: Asiya Foster-Nelson
Dept. Email

About the Associate's Degree Program

National Association for the Education of Young Children logo

On April 6, 2009, the National Association for the Education of Young Children Commission awarded accreditation to the early childhood education associate's of science degree program. Accreditation is granted for seven years.

ESU Partnership Program

Did you know you can earn a bachelor of science degree in elementary education from Emporia State University right here on the JCCC campus?

Learn more about the program online.