Skip to main content

Planning Committee

Registration deadline is September 18

Committee Co-Chairs

Kathy Carver, RN, MN
Professor. Nursing
JCCC Healthcare Simulation Center

Emily Diederich, MD
Director, ZIEL-Simulation Center
Assistant Professor, Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine
University of Kansas

Richard Korentager, MD
Associate Professor/Chair, Plastic Surgery
University of Kansas

David Zamierowski, MD
ZIEL Advisor, University of Kansas
Simulation Advisor, JCCC

Committee Members

Breah Chambers, DNP, APRN, FNP-C
Clinical Learning Lab Manager
University of Kansas

Sheri Daugherty, MSN, RN, NE-BC
Manager, Center for Pedatric Simulation
Children's Mercy Hospital

Timothy Laughlin, BA, CHSOS
Senior Simulation Specialist
JCCC Healthcare Simulation Center

Matthew Lineberry, PhD
ZIEL - Director of Simulation Research
University of Kansas

Rochelle Quinn, RN, MSN, CHSE
Professor, Nursing
JCCC Healthcare Simulation Center

Mindy Ritter, RN, MS, CEN
Professor, Nursing
JCCC Healthcare Simulation Center

Carla Sabus, PT, PhD
ZIEL - Director of Curriculum and Professional Development
University of Kansas

Christine M. Zimmerman, RN, PhD
Director of Clinical Simulation
School of Nursing and Health Studies
University of Misouri-Kansas City