Upcoming Events


Ruel Joyce and Jazz Recital Series

College Event

Recital Series-Fall 2018

Noon on Mondays and Tuesdays, September 1, 2018 - May 6, 2019 | Recital Hall in the Carlsen Center (except where noted)

Stray Cat Lee Rocker

Carlsen Center Presents

Stray Cat Lee Rocker

8 p.m. Saturday, November 17, 2018 | Yardley Hall

The Priests

Carlsen Center Presents

The Priests

7 p.m. Sunday, November 18, 2018 | Yardley Hall

KU Choir and Symphony Orchestra

Rental

KU Vespers on the Road 2018

7:30 p.m. Friday, November 30, 2018 | Yardley Hall

Bel canto trio

Carlsen Center Presents

Bel Canto Trio

8 p.m. Saturday, December 1, 2018 | Polsky Theatre

Angela Hagenbach

Carlsen Center Presents

Winterlude Angela Hagenbach Quintet

7 p.m. Sunday, December 2, 2018 | Polsky Theatre

A Winter's Tale

Carlsen Center Presents

'A Winter’s Tale in Words and Song'
Performed by Bach Aria Soloists & Heart of America Shakespeare Festival

8 p.m. Friday, December 7, 2018 | Polsky Theatre

Under the Streetlamp

Carlsen Center Presents

Under the Streetlamp
'Hip to the Holidays!'

2 p.m. and 8 p.m. Saturday, December 8, 2018 | Yardley Hall

Heartland Mens Chorus performs Sleigh-Dashing through the Holidays.

Rental

Sleigh! Dashing Through the Holidays
with Heartland Mens Chorus

4 p.m. Sunday, December 9, 2018 | Yardley Hall

Ballerina performing dance for the Nutcracker.

Rental

The Nutcracker

2 and 7 p.m. Saturday and 2 and 6 p.m. Sunday, December 15, 2018 - December 16, 2018 | Yardley Hall

Broadway Princess Party with Laura Osnes

Carlsen Center Presents

Broadway Princess Party

7 p.m. Friday, January 18, 2019 | Yardley Hall

Eddie Moore and Pamela Baskin-Watson

Carlsen Center Presents

Winterlude Eddie Moore and Pamela Baskin-Watson

7 p.m. Sunday, January 20, 2019 | Polsky Theatre

Lisa Loeb

Carlsen Center Presents

Lisa Loeb

2 p.m. and 8 p.m. Saturday, February 2, 2019 | Polsky Theatre and Yardley Hall

alt tag needed for image

Carlsen Center Presents

'We Shall Overcome' Featuring Damien Sneed
A Celebration of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.

7 p.m. Sunday, February 10, 2019 | Yardley Hall

Steel Magnolias by L.A. Theatre Works

Carlsen Center Presents

'Steel Magnolias' by Robert Harling

8 p.m. Saturday and 2 p.m. Sunday, February 16, 2019 - February 17, 2019 | Polsky Theatre

Seraphic Fire and American Brass Quintet

Carlsen Center Presents

Seraphic Fire with the American Brass Quintet

8 p.m. Friday, February 22, 2019 | Yardley Hall

Hot Club KC

Carlsen Center Presents

Winterlude Hot Club KC

7 p.m. Sunday, February 24, 2019 | Polsky Theatre

Peg + Cat

Arts Education

'Peg + Cat' – LIVE!

10 a.m. and *6:30 p.m. Thursday, February 28, 2019 | Yardley Hall

Youth Symphony of Kansas City

Carlsen Center Presents

Youth Symphony of Kansas City
'60th Anniversary Gala' with Drew Petersen, Piano

8 p.m. Saturday, March 2, 2019 | Yardley Hall

Niyaz

Carlsen Center Presents

Niyaz
'The Fourth Light Project'

8 p.m. Friday, March 8, 2019 | Polsky Theatre

Sir James Galway

Carlsen Center Presents

Sir James Galway, flute

7 p.m. Sunday, March 10, 2019 | Yardley Hall

Cubanisms

Carlsen Center Presents

Winterlude Cubanisms

7 p.m. Sunday, March 17, 2019 | Polsky Theatre

Fiesta Asere with Havana Cuba All-Stars

Carlsen Center Presents

ASERE! A Fiesta Cubana
With The Havana Cuba All-Stars

8 p.m. Friday, March 22, 2019 | Yardley Hall

alt tag needed for image

Carlsen Center Presents

George Hinchliffe's UKULELE ORCHESTRA OF GREAT BRITAIN

8 p.m. Saturday, March 23, 2019 | Yardley Hall

Image is a representative image of the rainbow fish.

Arts Education

The Rainbow Fish

10 a.m. and 1 p.m. Tuesday, March 26, 2019 | Polsky Theatre

Skerryvore

Carlsen Center Presents

Skerryvore
The EVO Tour

8 p.m. Friday, March 29, 2019 | Polsky Theatre

Chita Rivera

Carlsen Center Presents

Chita & Friends
Broadway Icon Chita Rivera

8 p.m. Saturday, April 6, 2019 | Yardley Hall

Image of a dinosaur.

Arts Education

Erth’s Prehistoric Aquarium Adventure

10 a.m. 1 p.m. Wednesday, April 10, 2019 | Yardley Hall

Olga Kern with Dali Quartet

Carlsen Center Presents

Olga Kern, piano, with the Dalí Quartet

8 p.m. Friday, April 12, 2019 | Yardley Hall

Neil Berg's 101 Years of Broadway

Carlsen Center Presents

Neil Berg’s '101 Years of Broadway'
Direct from New York!

8 p.m. Saturday, May 18, 2019 | Yardley Hall