Upcoming Events


Ruel Joyce and Jazz Recital Series

College Event

Recital Series-Spring 2019

Noon on Mondays and Tuesdays, September 1, 2018 - May 6, 2019 | Recital Hall in the Carlsen Center (except where noted)

Design art is created by a student in Fashion Merchandising and Design Program.

College Event

'Threaded Together' Fashion Show

(2 shows) noon and 7 p.m. Friday, April 26, 2019 | Yardley Hall

Roots & Boots ‘90s Electric Throwdown

College Event

Roots & Boots ’90s Electric Throwdown
Cohen Community Series

8 p.m. Saturday, May 4, 2019 | Yardley Hall

template alt tex

Rental

The Sleeping Beauty

2 and 7 p.m. Saturday and 2 p.m. Sunday, May 11, 2019 - May 12, 2019 | Polsky Theatre

Neil Berg's 101 Years of Broadway

Carlsen Center Presents

Neil Berg’s '101 Years of Broadway'
Direct from New York!

8 p.m. Saturday, May 18, 2019 | Yardley Hall

Snow Queen is a Frozen Dance Adventure

Rental

Snow Queen - A Frozen Dance Adventure

2 and 7 p.m. Friday and Saturday, June 7, 2019 - June 8, 2019 | Yardley Hall

American Youth Ballet Presents the Solstice Project

Rental

American Youth Ballet Presents
Solstice Dance Project

7:30 p.m. Saturday, June 15, 2019 | Polsky Theatre

a female dancer strikes a pose next to a table.

Rental

Concept Zero Dance Theater Presents
ALIBI

7:30 p.m. Friday and Saturday, July 5, 2019 - July 6, 2019 | Polsky Theatre

Harlem Quartet

Carlsen Center Presents

Harlem Quartet

7 p.m. Wednesday, July 31, 2019 | Polsky Theatre

Hembree

College Event

Hembree
Light Up The Lawn

8:30 p.m., August 16, 2019 | Nerman Museum Lawn

Pawnshop Troubadours

College Event

Pawnshop Troubadours
Light Up The Lawn

8:30 p.m., August 23, 2019 | Nerman Museum Lawn

Bob and Una Walkenhorst

College Event

Bob and Una Walkenhorst
Light Up The Lawn

8:30 p.m., August 30, 2019 | Nerman Museum Lawn

Ballet Nepantla

Carlsen Center Presents

Ballet Nepantla - 'Valentina'

8 p.m. Saturday, September 7, 2019 | Yardley Hall

New Dance Partners

Carlsen Center Presents

New Dance Partners
The Ultimate Collaboration – two shows!

8 p.m. Friday and Saturday, September 27, 2019 - September 28, 2019 | Yardley Hall

Preston Singletary and Khu.éex’

Carlsen Center Presents

Preston Singletary and Khu.éex’

7:30 p.m. Thursday, October 10, 2019 | Polsky Theatre

Russian Renaissance

Carlsen Center Presents

Russian Renaissance

8 p.m. Friday, October 11, 2019 | Polsky Theatre

Illusionist Rick Thomas

Carlsen Center Presents

Illusionist Rick Thomas

8 p.m. Saturday, October 19, 2019 | Yardley Hall

Maddi's Fridge

Arts Education

Maddi's Fridge

10 a.m. and 1 p.m. Thursday, October 24, 2019 | Yardley Hall

Taj Express – The Bollywood Musical Revue

Carlsen Center Presents

Taj Express
The Bollywood Musical Revue

8 p.m. Friday, October 25, 2019 | Yardley Hall

Pablo Ziegler Jazz Tango Trio

Carlsen Center Presents

Pablo Ziegler Jazz Tango Trio

8 p.m. Saturday, October 26, 2019 | Polsky Theatre

Jake Shimabukuro, ukulele

Carlsen Center Presents

Jake Shimabukuro, ukulele

7 p.m. Sunday, October 27, 2019 | Yardley Hall

National Dance Company of Siberia

Carlsen Center Presents

National Dance Company of Siberia

8 p.m. Saturday, November 2, 2019 | Yardley Hall

Cirque Mechanics

Carlsen Center Presents

Cirque Mechanics
"42FT – A Menagerie of Mechanical Marvels"

8 p.m. Friday, November 8, 2019 | Yardley Hall

42FT - A Menagerie of Mechanical Marvels

Arts Education

Cirque Mechanics
42FT - A Menagerie of Mechanical Marvels

10 a.m. Friday, November 8, 2019 | Yardley Hall

Robert Randolph

Carlsen Center Presents

Robert Randolph and the Family Band

8 p.m. Saturday, November 9, 2019 | Yardley Hall

Harlem 100

Carlsen Center Presents

Harlem 100 – Celebrating the 100th
Anniversary of the Harlem Renaissance

7 p.m. Sunday, November 10, 2019 | Yardley Hall

Colin Mochrie and Brad Sherwood

Carlsen Center Presents

Colin Mochrie & Brad Sherwood
The Scared Scriptless Tour

8 p.m. Friday, November 22, 2019 | Yardley Hall

Ensemble Ibérica

Carlsen Center Presents

Winterlude – Ensemble Ibérica
Siento y Vivo (I Feel and Live)

7 p.m. Sunday, December 8, 2019 | Polsky Theatre

Bomsori Kim, violin

Carlsen Center Presents

Bomsori Kim, violin

8 p.m. Saturday, January 18, 2020 | Polsky Theatre

Eboni Fondren

Carlsen Center Presents

Winterlude – Eboni Fondren

7 p.m. Sunday, January 19, 2020 | Polsky Theatre

Walk On: The Story of Rosa Parks

Arts Education

Walk On The Story of Rosa Parks

10 a.m. and 1 p.m. Tuesday, February 4, 2020 | Yardley Hall

Anderson & Roe, piano duo

Carlsen Center Presents

Anderson & Roe, piano duo

8 p.m. Friday, February 7, 2020 | Polsky Theatre

Bobby McFerrin

Carlsen Center Presents

Bobby McFerrin and Gimme5: circlesongs

7 p.m. Sunday, February 9, 2020 | Yardley Hall

American in Paris

Carlsen Center Presents

An American in Paris – two shows!

8 p.m. Saturday and 2 p.m. Sunday, February 15, 2020 - February 16, 2020 | Yardley Hall

The Choir of Man

Carlsen Center Presents

The Choir of Man

8 p.m. Friday, February 21, 2020 | Yardley Hall

Gerald Spaits’ Sax

Carlsen Center Presents

Winterlude – Sax & Violins

7 p.m. Sunday, February 23, 2020 | Polsky Theatre

Don't Let The Pigeon Drive The Bus

Carlsen Center Presents

Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus! The Musical

6:30 p.m. Wednesday, February 26, 2020 | Yardley Hall

Don't Let The Pigeon Drive The Bus

Arts Education

Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus! The Musical

10 a.m. and 1 p.m. Thursday, February 27, 2020 | Yardley Hall

Kannapolis: A Moving Portrait

Carlsen Center Presents

Kannapolis: A Moving Portrait

8 p.m. Friday, March 6, 2020 | Polsky Theatre

Danú

Carlsen Center Presents

Danú – St. Patrick’s Celebration

8 p.m. Saturday, March 7, 2020 | Yardley Hall

SEEDS

Carlsen Center Presents

Seeds

7 p.m. Wednesday, March 11, 2020 | Polsky Theatre

three actors in a scene from seeds, with one man spraying another with pesticide.

Arts Education

Seeds

10 a.m. Wednesday, March 11, 2020 | Polsky Theatre

Nate Nall Quintet

Carlsen Center Presents

Winterlude – Nate Nall Quintet

7 p.m. Sunday, March 15, 2020 | Polsky Theatre

TAO: Drum Heart

Carlsen Center Presents

DRUM TAO 2020 – two shows!

8 p.m. Friday and Saturday, March 20, 2020 - March 21, 2020 | Yardley Hall

The Reminders

Carlsen Center Presents

The Reminders

7 p.m. Thursday, April 2, 2020 | Polsky Theatre

Alonzo King LINES Ballet

Carlsen Center Presents

Alonzo King LINES Ballet

8 p.m. Saturday, May 9, 2020 | Yardley Hall